The road to Sweden is paved with ikea furniture.

Before I could begin documenting my daily endeavours to be more swedish, I knew I had to ‘swedish’ my home so I didn’t feel like a fraud. I’m almost convinced this will need to be re-done next weekend, as I have not yet mastered the art of maintaining Swedelibrium when I get busy. So now my floors have been hoovered, laundry has been done, sheets have been changed, and things have been stuffed into cupboard and drawers where they can no longer be seen (clearly identifying me as not natively swedish). The before and afters look a bit like this. Step one is complete. For now.

Anna

puss kram puss kram

(xoxo in swedish)

ImageImage

Leave a Reply

